Gene Keith Scholarship

About the Scholarship


The Gene Keith Scholarship is named in memory of Mr. Eugene V. Keith, former Executive Director of the Cooperative Council for Oklahoma School Administration (CCOSA) from 1991-1995, and former Administrative Director of the Oklahoma School Assurance Group (OSAG) from 1994-2004.


This scholarship is awarded annually to qualifying Oklahoma graduates. 

In September 2020, the OSAG Board of Trustees voted to increase the OSAG scholarship awards as follows:

  • 1 – $5,000 scholarship awarded to top Oklahoma graduate (CCOSA member dependent)
  • 4 – $2,500 scholarships awarded to top Oklahoma graduate from each quadrant (CCOSA member dependent)
  • 4 – $1,000 scholarships – GPA/application based/top four qualifiers (Any OSAG member employee dependent)

Contact the CCOSA office at 405-524-1191 for assistance with scholarship applications.


CONGRATULATIONS to the following recipients of the 2021-2022 Gene Keith Scholarship Awards: 

  • Hollie Stalder, Hooker:             $5,000 Scholarship
  • Nathan Ezell, Jenks:                 $2,500 Scholarship
  • Sofey Burnett, Woodward:      $2,500 Scholarship
  • Carsyn Gragg, McAlester:       $2,500 Scholarship
  • Brynn Savage, Stratford:         $2,500 Scholarship
  • Lawson Lancaster, Ada:           $1,000 Scholarship
  • Abby Christison, Edmond:      $1,000 Scholarship
  • Allison Bond, McAlester:         $1,000 Scholarship
  • Tatem Kegley, Pryor:                $1,000 Scholarship
  • Arauna Daily, Pryor:                 $1,000 Scholarship 

OSAG Historical Scholarship Recipients